Log in

William Wielgus Facebook Recital

  • Sun, May 17, 2020
  • Facebook


Registration is closed


Join oboist William Wielgus

for an online oboe recital featuring the premiere of the solo oboe version of Percy Grainger's "Arrival Platform Humlet"


Grainger conceived this work in the early decades of the 20th century for solo viola or oboe. While he did leave a viola version and several orchestral settings he never got around to arranging it for the oboe. Mr. Wielgus will be premiering his own version in co-operation with Barry Peter Ould of Bardic Editions and the Percy Grainger Society.  
Also performed will be classic British solo oboe British repertoire and two works by rising young composers.
William Wielgus  

Thea Musgrave: Dawn (2012)
Peter Maxwell Davies: First Grace of
Light (1991)
Percy Grainger: Arrival Platform Humlet
(arr. Wielgus-premiere)
Fabio Mengozzi: Melodia Lunare II
John Franek: Love and Its Dance (2015)
Gordon Jacob: Seven Bagatelles (1969)
1. March
2. Elegy
3. Waltz
4. Slow Air
5. Limerick
6. Chinese Tune
7. Galop

7 Cromwell Place, White Plains, NY 10601


Tel: (914) 281-1610

Subscribe to e-newsletter here

Privacy Policy

The Percy Grainger Society's programs are made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software